Pakistan thrashes India to win the Champions Trophy

Fakhar Zaman scored his maiden century at the Oval against arch-rivals India

Pakistan thrashes the Indian side as Fakhar Zaman and Muhammad Amir stars in the much one-sided Champions Trophy final.

The Fakhan Fauji Zaman scored his maiden first century as Pakistan set the tournament’s highest total of 338 for India to chase. Azhar Ali laid down the foundation with 128-run first wicket partnership contributing 57 runs. And then came Pakistan’s wonder boy Babar Azam who went back to the pavilion only 4 runs shy of a half-century.  Muhammad Hafeez played pretty well as he scored 57 off only 37 balls.

Fakhar Zaman scored his maiden century

And then came Pakistan’s deadly bowling attack and in the very first ball, the third ball actually, Amir sent Rohit Sharma back to the pavilion for God knows what time. And then he destroyed Virat Kohli and then he sent Dhawan home. Hassan Ali took three and Shadab Khan took two. India were bowled out for only 158 runs. Embarrassing.

Hassan Ali also ended his tournament with the most wickets (13 wickets) and won the Golden Ball award.

Pakistan beat India by 180 runs!